So sorry

I’m really sorry I haven’t been able to keep up a schedule over the last year or so, but I’m at a point where I can’t just write through all my classes and still expect to pass with flying colors (if at all). I know I could find time to write, but it’s hard to rationalize not spending that time working. 

But I do have an update coming. I hate being one of those authors who spaces out each actual story post with three saying “almost there!” but that’s all I really can offer. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So sorry

  1. zengar says:

    Don’t worry, I at least would rather get a series of “it’s not done yet” posts than the trailing off into silence that occurs when a writer gets too embarrassed about real life keeping them from writing. Tieshaunn, for example, started tossing up some filler when life ganged up on him, but hasn’t continued it for almost 2 months now. Did he run out of material? Did his situation get worse? Or is his anxiety over not having posted the next chapter causing an aversion to posting anything else? We won’t know which it is until he posts again, if he does, and he’s far from the only writer to have this happen.

    The classes and work that maintain your life come first. Don’t sweat it if you can’t keep up a schedule of updates. As long you periodically remind us (and yourself) that you intend to continue, we’ll keep checking to see if your free time has freed up yet.

Leave a Reply

