Sorry, again

I’m really sorry. I didn’t want to have to do this, and I hate missing updates, but I have nothing ready. I could probably throw something together last-minute, but that would not end well for anyone. This week was my last week of work before classes start up, so I was working nearly constantly to finish stuff up before then, and next week classes are starting… so I’m not sure how much writing I’ll be able to do. I’ll push out Dagon part 2 as soon as I can, because it’s nearest to complete, but I’m not at all sure when that’s going to be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sorry, again

  1. IWannaBeATiger says:

    I don’t know about everyone else but I don’t mind if an author misses an update or two I just get concerned when they miss a bunch and don’t make a post and I start to wonder if it has been dropped. So thanks for the update.

  2. Michael says:

    School, huh? Well, we’ll miss Will, Randy, and co, but take as long as you need to catch your stride again. I’d rather have excellent content monthly than mediocre content weekly, in most cases.

    • Oh yeah, I wanted to thank you specifically for your really insightful comments recently- you’ve given me some great ideas. I really like vocal readers- reader feedback is the biggest advantage to the serial format.

      • M says:

        No problem. I have to say, I really love the world you’ve built for your characters – it has the potential to grow into some really intriguing myth arcs, while still being true to the superhero format. While I’m normally all for doing ridiculous things to clichés and the like, sometimes a well-written story that puts the tried-and-tested methods together not with an experimental flair but with solid craftsmanlike care while still approaching things from an interesting angle (god that’s an ugly, confusing sentence) is excellent. I won’t say that this is my favourite web serial, but with every reread, it seems to get better.

  3. mousefu says:

    Damn. All my authors are going on hiatus education establishments suck. well i am off to uni in a few weeks my self so probably to busy anyway. I

Leave a Reply

